Taiwan Offshore Wind Farm Services Corporation (TOWSC)

Global vision for our expertise and localization of the skills

Foreseeing the potential growth of offshore wind in Taiwan and Asia Pacific, TGC has established TOWSC in 2014 to focus on providing services for the need of Operation and Maintenance. TOWSC is currently undertaking the maintenance of Fuhai Met Mast, including strategic planning, electrical system set-up, inspection and maintenance, equipment maintenance management, personnel and vessel management, contract management, subcontractor interface, data collection and analysis…etc.
In 2015, TOWSC applies to the Government for an Industrial Cooperation Program (ICP) in which Energy research Center of the Netherlands (ECN) will transfer their knowledge of O&M and experiences from European wind farms. Additionally, following the development and global trend in offshore wind sector, TOWSC arranges team members to Shanghai to receive official GWO training - Working at Heights. With international recognized knowledge and skills, TOWSC provides its clients professional and uncompromising services
TOWSC has obtained the Right-to-Match for providing O&M services to CIP’s projects – Xidao, Changfang, and Fufang. Through our cooperation and integration with local and international partners, not only has TOWSC explored more opportunities in offshore wind O&M markets, but we also aim to localize the services and know-how in Taiwan.
 

Company Policies


Quality Policy

We aim to combine international expertise and local talents to mitigate the cost while increasing production availability of offshore wind farm operation and maintenance. We also continue investing in market research, technical advancement, and integrating international health and safety management experience to minize the risk of operation. Through our ISO 9001 system, we strive to provide high quality serivces to ensure customer satisfaction.

Information Security Policy

We follow ISO 27001:2013 standards to establish, maintain, monitor and improve our Information Security Management System (ISMS). Our core management goals of ISMS are as follow: Ensure information safety and service quality through continual cyber security training; Establish cyber emergency response planning to mitigate potential damange and restore continual operation.

Health, Environment, Safety (HSE) Policy

Taiwan Offshore Windfarm Services Corporation (TOWSC) is committed to consistently delivering high standards of services to customers within budgeted costs and exceeding customer requirements, in an environmentally sustainable manner whilst protecting the health, safety and welfare of all personnel and others who may be affected by our activities.


TOWSC History

  • 2020
    Apr

    TOWSC was certified by DNV GL for the establishment of ISO 45001:2018 and ISO14001:2015 Health, Safety and Environment Management System.

    Jan

    TOWSC was certified by BSI for the establishment of ISO 27001:2018 Information Security Management System.

  • 2019
    Dec

    TOWSC was certified by BSI for the establishment of ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System.

    Nov

    TOWSC members completed the training and received certifications for ECN O&M Load Monitoring.

    Sep

    Through partnership with SeaRoc, TOWSC started the HSE project (ISO14001&45001), to jointly establish localized HSE system in order to meet the international standards requirements.

    Sep

    TOWSC members completed the training and received certifications for ECN O&M Big Data Structuring and Analysis.

    Aug

    TOWSC signed an MoU with SeaZip, to establish a collaborative base providing logistics services for the offshore wind farms in Changhua sea area.

    May

    TGC and TOWSC executed the ISO9001&27001 project, consulted by Amxecure.

    Apr

    TOWSC and its local partner, DWTEK, enforced the underwater inspection for Fuhai Met Mast including non-destructive structure inspection, anode inspection, corrosion inspection, marine growth inspection, etc. with ROV (Remote Operated Vehicle).

  • 2018
    Sep

    TOWSC team members completed the ECN O&M Strategy Optimization training courses and receivedthe certifications.

    May

    TOWSC team members completed the ECN O&M Strategy Design training courses and received the certifications.

    Apr

    TOWSC team members were trained by GWO for BST- working at height and received the certifications.

    Mar

    "Technology Transfer of Offshore Wind Farm Operation and Maintenance Project", one of the Industrial Cooperation Programs (ICPs) funded by the Taiwanese government, has officially kicked off. Through classroom sessions and on-site training, ECN shared their O&M know-how and expertise to TOWSC and other recipients.

台灣離岸風場服務公司(TOWSC)

提升專業國際化,落實技術本土化

有鑑於台灣及亞太地區的離岸風場市場潛力,永傳能源(TGC)於2014年成立台灣離岸風場服務公司(TOWSC),專注於發展離岸風場運轉維護事業。TOWSC 現主要負責福海離岸海氣象觀測塔的運維工作,包含策略規劃、合約管理、電力系統建置、儀器與設備檢驗維護、人員與船舶調度、風波流數據蒐集及分析、國內承包商高空與水下作業公司介面管理等。

TOWSC於2015年向政府申請參與工業合作計畫,與荷蘭能源中心(Energy research Center of the Netherlands, ECN)移轉歐洲風場運維技術和實務經驗。同時,為因應風力發電產業國際趨勢,於2018年派員至上海參訓,取得全球風能組織(Global Wind Organization, GWO)高空安全作業(Work at Height)合格證書,以國際認可之各項能力,提供客戶最嚴謹及專業的服務。

我們於2017年取得哥本哈根基礎建設基金(Copenhagen Infrastructure Partners, CIP)西島、彰芳、福芳三座風場的優先承攬權(Right to Match),透過國內外技術整合及產業合作,不僅積極拓展離岸風電市場,更將運維服務本土化。

公司政策


品質政策

我們目標在於結合國際專業技術及本地人才和能力,以有效地降低離岸風場營運成本及風險並有效提升發電效益。同時,我們也持續地投入市場研究、技術發展以及整合國際環安衛管理經驗進而降低運轉成本和風險,且秉持著「品質第一,客戶滿意」的管理理念,透過 ISO 9001:2015 品質管理系統認證,竭誠為客戶提供優質的產品與服務。

資安政策

本公司因應 ISO 27001:2018 資訊安全管理標準之要求,特制訂本政策作為整體 ISMS之建置開發、實施操作、監控審查及持續改善之規範,並依據本公司業務活動與風險,建立以下資通安全管理政策及相關管理目標。

「落實資通安全,強化服務品質」
「加強資安訓練,確保持續營運」
「做好緊急應變,迅速災害復原」

環境安全衛生政策

TOWSC的目標在於持續提高服務的品質,不只滿足成本需求且超出顧客的要求。提供服務的同時TOWSC也兼顧應盡的環安衛責任,其中的考量包含了環境的永續,工作環境的安全,和員工的福祉,同時也擴張到周遭可能受影響的社區團體。


發展沿革

  • 2020
    4月

    TOWSC完成建置 ISO 45001:2018 及 ISO14001:2015 環安衛管理系統,並通過DNV GL驗證。

    1月

    TOWSC完成建置ISO 27001:2018資訊安全管理系統,並通過英國標準協會(BSI)驗證。

  • 2019
    12月

    TOWSC完成建置ISO 9001:2015品質管理系統,並通過英國標準協會(BSI)驗證。

    11月

    TOWSC成員完成ECN O&M Load Monitoring訓練課程並取得認證。

    9月

    TOWSC與SeaRoc合作,啟動環安衛(ISO14001&ISO45001)專案,共同建置符合國際要求之本土化離岸風電環安衛系統。

    9月

    TOWSC成員完成ECN O&M Big Data Structuring and Analysis訓練課程並取得認證。

    8月

    TOWSC與SeaZip簽訂MOU,奠定未來於彰化海域提供運輸相關服務之合作基礎。

    5月

    TGC及TOWSC啟動ISO9001及ISO27001專案,由安資捷進行輔導。

    4月

    TOWSC與玉豐海科共同執行福海 海氣象觀測塔之水下結構檢測,使用水下無人載具(ROV)進行非破壞性結構檢測、陽極塊作用檢測、海底地形淘刷程度檢測、海生物附著檢測等。

  • 2018
    9月

    TOWSC成員完成ECN O&M Strategy Optimization訓練課程並取得認證。

    5月

    TOWSC成員完成ECN O&M Strategy Design訓練課程並取得認證。

    4月

    TOWSC成員接受全球風能組織 (GWO)「 基礎安全訓練 - 高空作業」並取得認證。

    3月

    「離岸風場運轉維護技術移轉」工業合作計畫正式開始執行,技轉廠商ECN將透過課程及實地訓練,將其豐富且專業之運轉維護知識與經驗分享予TOWSC及其他承接商。

    1月

    與國立台灣大學工學院船舶技術研究中心(NTU)蔡進發教授合作「台灣離岸風場運轉維護管理平台建置研究」
    • 建立一巨量資訊網路平台、蒐集離岸風場的海氣象資料、離岸風機基樁淘刷及腐蝕的資訊、塔架結構監控資訊、風機SCADA、機艙條件監控等離岸風場資訊